Commission Members

Rendell Klaarenbeek Adam Armit
Rendell Klaarenbeek

Adam Armit
Vice Chairman

Matthew Dobler

John Gray Myles Ross  

 John Gray 

Myles Ross



Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the City Council to four-year staggered terms.

Name Position TERM BEGINs Term Expires
Rendell Klaarenbeek Chairman 7/1/2018 6/30/2022
Adam Armit Vice Chairman 7/1/2018 6/30/2022
Matthew Dobler Commissioner 7/1/2020 6/30/2024
John Gray Commissioner 7/1/2016 6/30/2020
Myles Ross Commissioner 7/1/2016  6/30/2022

Meetings & Viewing Options

Regular Planning Commission Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month.  Meetings are open to the public.

 View Agenda View Current Meeting Agenda
Streaming Video Listen To and View Minutes of Archived Meetings



6:00 p.m.


Cultural Center 183 North Main St.
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530


The Planning Commission has the authority to review all development proposals for approval consideration. The Commission may advise the City Council in the development and application of policies affecting land use and development within the City. The Commission may also review and make recommendations regarding any proposed changes to the General Plan, Zoning Regulations and Design Standards.